Audi A6 The mid-sized Audi A6 model offers more room to the driver and passengers over the A4 line.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Crank no start help.

Old 12-22-2013, 08:47 PM
1st Gear
Default Crank no start help.

So I am new to Audi's. I just bought a 2002 A6 2.7T auto all wheel drive. Has 95,000 miles. The car had a check engine light and I was told it had at least two bad coils. So I replaced all the plugs and coils. Car started up and ran great. Drove the car around town several stops (restarted no problem). I parked the car over night and the next morning it would not start. I did check the CTS it is the green one, also it does try to run if I use starting fluid.
1. How do I check the fuel pressure (can't see a Schrader valve on the fuel rail.)
2. Where are fuel pump fuse(s)
3. How do I test the fuel pump and how do I get to it (drop tank?)
I do not have a way to pull codes on this car.
Thanks

Last edited by wshymas; 12-22-2013 at 10:58 PM.
Old 12-23-2013, 02:04 PM
1st Gear

Originally Posted by wshymas
So I am new to Audi's. I just bought a 2002 A6 2.7T auto all wheel drive. Has 95,000 miles. The car had a check engine light and I was told it had at least two bad coils. So I replaced all the plugs and coils. Car started up and ran great. Drove the car around town several stops (restarted no problem). I parked the car over night and the next morning it would not start. I did check the CTS it is the green one, also it does try to run if I use starting fluid.
1. How do I check the fuel pressure (can't see a Schrader valve on the fuel rail.)
2. Where are fuel pump fuse(s)
3. How do I test the fuel pump and how do I get to it (drop tank?)
I do not have a way to pull codes on this car.
Thanks