Audi A6 The mid-sized Audi A6 model offers more room to the driver and passengers over the A4 line.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Sentra SE-R Spec-V vs. A6 3.0

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2007, 09:10 PM
1st Gear
Default Sentra SE-R Spec-V vs. A6 3.0

Hello everyone,

I am a mechanical engineer and I graduated from college last December and as a graduation gift for myself I bought a 2003 A6 3.0. I have had the car for 4 months now and I love it. It is a beautiful car and it oozes class and quality all over. But over the past couple of weeks I have been really enamored by the Nissan Sentra SE-R Spec V (B15) which seems to be a pocket rocket. I just think that being single, out of college and with a new job, the Spec V will suit my personality more than the A6. The A6 with its automatic transmission is just not fun enough for me and all my life I have only driven standard.

Any thoughts on whether I should just trade in my Audi and get the Spec V? Do you guys think it is a bad idea because there seem to be quite a few Spec V haters in this forum, especially A4 owners.

Thanks.

p.s. The factory warranty on the Audi expired about a month ago and I just crossed the 50,000 miles mark. Though the car is rock solid now, I am scared about any repair issues that might crop up in the near future. This is another thing that has been weighing at the back of my mind.

Old 06-03-2007, 09:41 PM
Site Moderator
Default RE: Sentra SE-R Spec-V vs. A6 3.0

[q

Any thoughts on whether I should just trade in my Audi and get the Spec V? Do you guys think it is a bad idea because there seem to be quite a few Spec V haters in this forum, especially A4 owners.

What? God what a down grade. At least get something thats not FF. If you want a pocket rocket get an EVO or something with four wheel drive please! Or even better if you like the feel of the audi go test drive the S4, that will put a smile on your face.

Old 06-03-2007, 10:10 PM
1st Gear

OMG !!!