Audi A8 This full sized Audi A8 sedan offers interior luxury and spaciousness comparable to any car in the full sized luxury sedan class

I just bought my A8 and already have a problem

Old 02-24-2008, 02:36 PM
1st Gear
Default I just bought my A8 and already have a problem

P0302 Cyl 2 misfire
P0137 low voltage bank 1 sensor 2. Sounds like an 02 issue to me, but I am very new to these cars. Guy at checker suggested plugs, but I doubt that it's it as to the second code. Allthough I'd be willing to give it a try. What plugs are recomended?

The symptoms are a rather rough idle and rough during low to mid RPM ranges.

Please help a newbie out. I look forward to learning a lot and helping out where I can.

Jesse

Old 02-24-2008, 05:58 PM
1st Gear
Default RE: I just bought my A8 and already have a problem

So I checked the plugs and they had a bit of carbon build up but nothing out of the normal. I replaced them because they looked like they could be replace even though I didn't think it was the culprit. I cleared the codes again and the P0302 Cyl 2 misfire came right back and the car still shutters a little. The odd thing is the P0137 code did not come back and I could not get it to come back. Any ideas what to do next?

Old 02-25-2008, 01:34 AM
Site Moderator

Most likely the ICM like i replied in your other post. Try swapping the ICM connectors and see if the miss-fire moves to a different cylinder. It should move to cylinder number 6 if it was missing on 2.

Old 02-25-2008, 09:42 AM
1st Gear

I tried swaping around the coil packs and the prob was still cyl 2. Where are the ICMs on this vehicle. I looked it up so I know what it looks like, but I don't have a shop manual yet.

Old 02-25-2008, 04:55 PM
1st Gear