Audi TT The Audi TT line, in both the coupe and roadster combines Audi's All Wheel Drive performance with the feel of a European sports car.

NEWBIE HERE :) !

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2007, 06:20 PM
1st Gear
Default NEWBIE HERE :) !

Hi Guys....

Just to introduce my situation a little, im a complete newbie to Audi's (i own an American Muscle car - a Mustang') ..
I have always been interested in the TT's... and just came across a GREATdeal on a 2000 TT Quattro... got around 136,000 km on the clock... blue with blue leather interior... its complete STOCK right now (which is great cause im planning on gradually doing mods...) test drove it and it seemed great!.. im taking it to Audi to get it all checked out and if everything goes smooth , I will have the car sitting on my drive way soon enough .....

I was just wondering if you guys could help me out with some queries and give me some advice on this particular model.... Come on guys, your the pros!! : D

1) What are the good and bad things about this particular model/year? Any major issues I should know of?
2) What are easy mods to do on this car? Are mods expensive?
3) Can i increase the boost .... etc
4) What is a good exhuast you guys can recommend ? which will give good performance and power? What price range will i be looking at?
5) What about a good air filter for these cars? Any particular brand I should use?

6) Is the transmittion reliable on this model?
7) When i first started it up , there was a little rattling from the engine but when it got cold it went away......is this normal?
8) How much would an engine overheal cost in general? (piston rings etc)
9) Could I get an online manual for the 2000 TT?

Sorry guys for all the questions just thinking of all these issues right now....
Any advice and help would be greatly appreciated..... Thanks again!!

Here is a pic of the TT -

[IMG]local://upfiles/28936/2C0C029E911740EEBE09872BE292BFEC.jpg[/IMG]

Old 01-05-2007, 01:12 AM
I'm make believe