Audi TT The Audi TT line, in both the coupe and roadster combines Audi's All Wheel Drive performance with the feel of a European sports car.

Why cant I get the pssh cound out of my DV "BOV"

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2007, 11:53 PM
1st Gear
Default Why cant I get the pssh cound out of my DV "BOV"

I know and I'm sure that this question has been asked and answered, but I can't seem to find a post. Anyway I have a forged 007 dv and I dont get any psssh soubd out of it, why is that? Is it because its recirculating? If so how can I make it recirculate and get the sound at the same time? Do I have to buy another BOV? If I use a MBC what is the max boost that I can use? Im running a FMIC and APR chip! Im a newbie with this stuff. Just let me know thanks

Old 03-16-2007, 12:17 AM
2nd Gear
Default RE: Why cant I get the pssh cound out of my DV "BOV"

Put a intake on and you'll hear it better, your car is not designed to run a vented to air BOV... the intake will liven up the sound of your DV but thats about all you can do, it should give you a nice WHOOSH sound

Old 03-16-2007, 01:01 AM
1st Gear

+1 on the intake. Sounds much more loud and clear with an intake. I have a forge 007 and it sounded muffled with the stock airbox.

Old 03-16-2007, 01:30 AM

Isn't it because the diverter valve blows the excess into the air box instead of the athmosphere and thus no phsss sound?
However a Blow Off Valve will make the PHSSST sound quite loud. Please correct me if im wrong

Old 03-16-2007, 01:34 AM
2nd Gear

ORIGINAL: tresspaser

Isn't it because the diverter valve blows the excess into the air box instead of the athmosphere and thus no phsss sound?
However a Blow Off Valve will make the PHSSST sound quite loud. Please correct me if im wrong
Yes you are correct, and since you have a MAF if you let it off in the atmosphere it will run rich... so you have to divert it to the TIP.

Old 03-16-2007, 02:24 AM
I'm make believe

ORIGINAL: eliTTe