B7 Models Please discuss all 2005.5 - 2008 B7 A4 topics here...

My 2007 Audi A4 mods.. what next

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2012, 09:56 PM
1st Gear
Default My 2007 Audi A4 mods.. what next

I just had my turboback B&B exhaust put on yesterday and realized it didn't replace the stock cart :/. So today I purchased an 034 motorsport high flow cat to help with power and create more noise that I don't have. Any have any feedback and ideas on where I should go next? Chip? CAI? I'm new to the game, but knew I needed to at least replace the full exhaust to help with air flow and get more power going through.

Old 12-13-2012, 08:09 AM
1st Gear

1. Read sticky.
2. Replace everything that can fail (DV, N80, PCV)
3. Skip the CAI
4. tune

Enjoy.

Old 12-29-2012, 02:01 PM
1st Gear

I just had my full B&B turboback exhaust installed 2 weeks ago, and this past weekend had my 034 Motorsports High-Flow Cat installed. Worth putting a revo chip in or should I just have it tuned? The CEL came on so I need to either tune it or chip it... Any Suggestions???

Old 12-30-2012, 07:08 PM
1st Gear

Originally Posted by ringsideboxer9
I just had my full B&B turboback exhaust installed 2 weeks ago, and this past weekend had my 034 Motorsports High-Flow Cat installed. Worth putting a revo chip in or should I just have it tuned? The CEL came on so I need to either tune it or chip it... Any Suggestions???
Having it "tuned" is the same as "chipping" it. Any tune is going to be worth it. They are all pretty much the same. Go with who is closest to you. I went with Unitronic because there are 2 dealers within 20 miles of me.

Old 12-31-2012, 10:47 AM
1st Gear

I can get a stage 2 revo chip for $450, that's a good deal? the dealer is an hour from me

Old 01-02-2013, 03:43 PM
1st Gear

Yes. It's a plug and play process. They plug into your OBDII port and reflash your car's computer. Then you drive off to a whole new feeling.......

Old 01-02-2013, 07:27 PM
1st Gear