Detailing How do you keep your ride looking like new? Discuss it in here.

need some help..

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2013, 05:30 PM
1st Gear
Default need some help..

Hello guys. I have an Audi A3 1.8T quattro 2009 facelift in white colour.
My problem is that there are some very tiny yellow spots on the white surface and some web.

I decided to take it to a professional and let him take care of it.

After this i want to treat my car with the best way so i would likeyou to tell me the best products for cleaning...
1)the car's paint.i mean cleaning my car, what do i need and which products are best. shampoos,clay bars(liquid?) etc
2)the dash
3) the interior-exterior rubbers,plastic and any other materials
4) the carpets
5)the exsaust pipes which have become black from silver?
6)the engine

thanks in advance

Last edited by hamurabi; 07-05-2013 at 05:40 PM.
Old 07-05-2013, 07:06 PM
1st Gear

Hey i was a professional detailer for 3 years and have gotten to touch some of the finest cars around(so you know this isnt bs) but to me no one company put out the best stuff. Its finding the best by testing stuff out. In all honesty overall most of the "quality" stuff is from auto solutions and auto magic, "commercial grade" if you will. Transmate makes interior foams and sprays for carpet that if it doesnt get the stain out, its not coming out. I used a turtle wax clay bay before i was a detailer and it scuffed the clear coat on my truck. Auto magics blue bar is the best to me and ive never scratched a car while using clean water as a lubricant. Get the tire gel, you want silicone based dressing for tires and water based for interiors. Silicone dressing attracts dust. Dont constantly put tire shine on every day. As a mechanic now, it will crack your tires up with over use. For interiors nothing beats a brush, magic eraser, n some towels n compressed air. If your r doin touch ups turtle wax ice spray is great to dress n get dust off. N for paint get 3m heavy polish n use th