Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification. let's hear about it here.

Please help I think Audi are ripping me off!

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2012, 04:37 PM
1st Gear
Default Please help I think Audi are ripping me off!

Hi I am new to this and apologise if this has been previously posted - I wasnt sure what to look for.

I own a 54 plate Audi A6 2.0 TDI. The car has only done 59000 miles and we are having numerous problems. I wanted to know if I have any argument against Audi for the current problems we are encountering.

On Saturday 24 Jan 2012 my car was valeted (without the use of a pressure washer). The car was then not used until Monday morning. When we went to the car the battery was completely flat and would not even unlock using the keyfob.

We called a recovery service who came out and couldnt work out what the problem was but did jump start it. They advised us that the battery was completely flat and needed us to either drive it around for at least an hour (this was infeasible due to both myself and my husband having to go to work) so we took it to the local garage (not wanting to have to pay excessive Audi dealership costs) who then put the battery on a slow trickle charge for the day. The Mechanic advised us to bring it back the following day and he would again put it on trickle charge to make sure it was fully charged. At this point the car drove us home on Monday and started again on Tuesday morning without problem. Driving home Tuesday night, half way home it just died on us. The car would Yet another call to recovery bods who once again could not resolve the issue so towed us to local garage. We left the car with a mechanic who we trust and who has dealt with all of our cars historically. After spending two days working on it he admitted defeat and said he did not have a clue what was wrong with it and reluctantly advised us it would need to do to a dealership.