General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Please help i am new to this!

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2008, 12:44 AM
1st Gear
Default Please help i am new to this!

I just bought an 01 a4 quatro 1.8t it had a small crack in oil pan, i expected it to maybe need an engine but any how it runs great just a small amount of noise from the top end like a lifter tick so to speak, well i fixed the pan so no more oil leaking well my first prob is the oil light keeps coming on and it has oil, so i dont know if it is the sensor or if it could be the oil pressure doing it and how i would go about determining what is causing it possibly a scanner? It is not throwing any codes! No cel on