Intake, Headers and Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

stage 2 GIAC with stock downpipes??

  #1  
Old 09-15-2010, 02:59 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 3
Default stage 2 GIAC with stock downpipes??

hey i'm new to the forum so sorry if this has been asked before...

my buddy wants to sell me his stage 2 GIAC programmed ECU, do i absolutely NEED to have aftermarket downpipes for this application? what will happen if i run the stage 2 with the stock downpipes??
 
  #2  
Old 09-15-2010, 12:52 PM
2nd Gear
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Denver
Posts: 772
Default

you don't need to have an aftermarket downpipe, but if you want a true stage 2 setup you need to be running piggies. Search piggie pipe, its an easy cheap mod so just do it.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Andrew/AWE
Audi A3
0
08-08-2012 04:43 PM
mikekehler
Engine/Performance Parts
1
10-06-2009 12:38 AM
bbueschel
Engine/Performance Parts
0
09-26-2009 08:49 PM
sciroccokid
Want to Buy
2
07-22-2008 10:42 PM
02audia41.8
Engine/Performance Parts
4
07-16-2008 12:00 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: stage 2 GIAC with stock downpipes??


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.