Off Topic A place for you car junkies to boldly post off topic. Almost anything goes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Guy wants to buy my car... but WHAT?

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2006, 02:40 AM
Default Guy wants to buy my car... but WHAT?

The message says this:

"Hello I am willing to buy your car the only thing is I would like to make payments of 400 a month if possible. I cannot get financing due to the fact that I have no credit, because I am 18 years old. I have a good paying job thought at Albertsons that pays 1200 a month. So if you an I could come to a formal agreement that would be fine with me. I would not run out on you or skip town or anything because I live with my mom in South San Jose and don’t plan to leave. I am basically a struggling college student at De anza college .You can keep the pink slip so it would still be in your name until the car is paid off. That way I don’t screw you, if I decide to steal the car I would pay insurance and everything. So basically if you are interested in this type of payment then ok if not I am sorry for wasting your time. My name is Joelle and feel free to email me at Joelleearle@yahoo.com I would really like this car because I have had too many old used cars already and they have too many problems. I forgot to add that I would also be able to pay you $3000 extra by the end of July only because I got a track scholarship from the Charlie Wedymeyer foundation and I could show you the proof and everything that way I am not paying the car off forever. If you are not interested again I am sorry I wasted your time. Its just that I am desperate for a nice car."

I dont know what to think of this...

Old 05-08-2006, 02:54 AM
2nd Gear
Default RE: Guy wants to buy my car... but WHAT?

thats actually kinda funny... but yea sounds a bit shady

Old 05-08-2006, 03:06 AM

He sounds pretty honest and I feel bad... but I want the money up front.

Old 05-08-2006, 03:19 AM
4th Gear