Off Topic A place for you car junkies to boldly post off topic. Almost anything goes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

There ought to be a LAW...

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2007, 03:47 PM
Senior Administrator
Default There ought to be a LAW...

OK, simple premise. Post your Law you think should exist. Include any info you thihk we care about (hint: we don't). We'll comment on it until someone else posts up another Law that "ought-to-be."

There ought to be a LAW that limits slow vehicles, Conmmercial trucks, and especially Tractor-Trailers to the right lane! Unless passing. For those areas that already have such a law, IT OUGHT TO BE ENFORCED!!!

Old 02-19-2007, 04:06 PM
Senior Administrator
Default RE: There ought to be a LAW...

See, THAT'S why your'e my *NEW* bestest friend!!! I've been saying that EXACT, SAME thing for about 6 years, now! Greatr minds TROOLY do thyink alike! (thankfully, they don't spell alike, huh?)

Old 02-19-2007, 04:13 PM
4th Gear

ORIGINAL: AWDaholic

OK, simple premise. Post your Law you think should exist. Include any info you thihk we care about (hint: we don't). We'll comment on it until someone else posts up another Law that "ought-to-be."

There ought to be a LAW that limits slow vehicles, Conmmercial trucks, and especially Tractor-Trailers to the right lane! Unless passing. For those areas that already have such a law, IT OUGHT TO BE ENFORCED!!!
Deff. agree supposedly it was being enforced here but never seen a person pulled over for it.

I think of my self as a "polite" person when asking these jags (old women & soccer "parent's") to get the F*** over. I ride them with a small car length if dont get over then i drop the hammer and skim their bumper. What really lights the fire under my *** is that you can totally tell they are saying "get off my *** or go around". [:@]

I also like this "advanced license" idea. This could really go somewhere but you would need special plates that let cops know that you are licensed to speed.