Off Topic A place for you car junkies to boldly post off topic. Almost anything goes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Why I needed a ride home! (ranty?)

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2007, 04:49 AM
Default Why I needed a ride home! (ranty?)

So, I picked my brother up from school today (7th grade, 12yo) at 2:50pm and I went for a drive, my parents are in san fran shopping for a wedding ring(valentines day deal)..so it's just my brother and I ...so I started driving around redding( I am new to the town), and then I get on the 299east, and then I make a left, because i wanted to go to a town called big bend(for absolutely no reason), well it was an incredibly shltty place, so we kept going and ended up in nowhereland, then we saw a sign that said welcome to shasta-trinity national forest!
So I think canyons oh boy!(1998 a4 b5 quattro) So we drove through about 15 miles or so, before we come to snow. My brother asked if we could do it and I said, "of coarse, we have Quattro!"...So we drive right up on the snow on a pretty steep uphill deal, and we were cruising pretty good, for probably a quarter of a mile and then, kerrplunkt, the car sunk into a couple feet of snow and the entire chasis of the car is supported by the snow at this time it is 5:10pm, by the way, it is the middleof winter in a national forest and the sun will go down in 30 minutes!...There was no way we were gonna walk, and I have my little brother crying (probably because I was yelling pretty loudly at the situationand he was the only one around.