Street/Strip Raced a guy from a light? Had that ride of yours on the timed track? Tell your story here.

Recent fun dustings...

Search this Thread

Old 09-23-2004, 01:30 PM
2nd Gear
Default Recent fun dustings...

Just this morning comming into work had a fun go with a new 911 carrera soft top. I had actually let him merge in front of me (why not - I'm a curteous driver...) and he was doing this shoot up slow down shoot up again thing in front of me while I just cruised with the traffic. Then at a right turn at the light he powers it on...wellll...I do the same and basically blow by him on the right...much to his suprise and great humbling! lol....and I certainly enjoyed it. A few weeks ago I managed to stick like glue to the tail of a (again fairly late model) 911 Turbo convertable on some country roads...he couldn't lose me for anything - twisties, straight aways...he'd pull maybe a car length or two on intitial acceleration before (my turbos really kicked in and) I'd real him in...we never reached triple digits but it was very clear he didn't have much, if anything, on me...more great fun!