B5 Models Please discuss all 1996 - 2001 B5 A4 topics here...

Cold start problem

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2011, 04:48 PM
1st Gear
Default Cold start problem

Hi, Guys

Im a newbie here, Ive been reading a lot from this forum , so I decided to join it, bought an Audi A4 1.8 1996 B5 european version aspirated automatic 3 months ago. Im between love and hate... It rides very smoothly , you can go very fast but you feel secure, very nice interior, wooden trims sun roof a huge change from my nissan sentra, car has been like a month in shop, had to change a/c belt tensioner, belt tensioner, fan clutch, thermostat (it wasnt even there), radiator (bougth wrong one, had to buy it twice), temp sensor, engine oil pump, coil pack and wires, timing belt kit, radiator cap, expansion tank, key, engine mount, purge valve, rear shocks, power steering pump, Control Arm Ball Joint Tie Rods Sway Bar Link Kit 13 , rear engine gasket, fixed engine carter, wherever I parked I left like a gallon oil when I first received this car my vag com showed like 6 codes, (which I also bought). I was finally seing light at the end of the tunnel and now I have to rebuild my automatic tranny, have been looking for some rebuilt kits...