Allroad Model Line Audi's take on the modern "Crossover" of a sport utility vehicle and a station wagon

Allroad Suspension Won't Rise, but compressor runs.

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2010, 02:10 PM
1st Gear
Default Allroad Suspension Won't Rise, but compressor runs.

I am an IGNORANT NOOD!
My 2001 Allroad air suspension is not working. It appears to be "bottomed-out" almost sitting on front tires, and really low in the rear. When I start the car, the compressor runs for about 1 minute, but the car doeasn't rise at all.
The air-suspension light flashes (Yellow car symbol w/ up and down arrows). I am at a total loss as to what the problem could be, because I can clearly hear the aircompressor running when I start the car, but it doesn't raise, or move up at all. ZERO UPWARD MOVEMENT!
As an Audi NOOB, I am basically clueless, having owned this car for literally, 3 days. I do have mechanical experience with German cars having owned a B5 Passat for 10 years. I've changed timing belts on the VW 2.8, rebuilt the entire suspension on the Passat B5, but this problem with the Allroad air suspension has me stumped!
Any help would be much appreciated as I do not have the funds, now, to take to the stealership!!Thanks!

Old 12-16-2010, 12:00 PM
2nd Gear

i think it wasnt unusual for the airbags to develop leaks over time. i wouldnt be surprised if your car has this issue.im pretty sure theres more than a couple threads about this in the allroad section. search around in there for a little bit and im sure youll find some tips

Old 12-17-2010, 12:55 PM
1st Gear