Audi A3 The Audi A3 offers cutting edge engineering, performance, and luxury in one affordable package.

No Ipod hookup for Audi Navigation system?

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2007, 08:32 PM
1st Gear
Default No Ipod hookup for Audi Navigation system?

So i went to the Audi dealer to get my Ipod cable for my car. The guy told me that I can't use it with the navigation system. I have the six disc CD changer in the glove box but all it does is take up space. I NEVER use the damn thing. Is there some way to take that out and hook the ipod up?

If there IS a way...can i control it with my steering wheel?

I'm sure there's probably a post about how to do this already but i'm a newb

Old 02-16-2007, 11:14 AM
1st Gear
Default RE: No Ipod hookup for Audi Navigation system?

I have the nav set up as well, there is a good way to hook right into the connector for the CD changer, check out Enfig....

http://enfigcarstereo.com/shopsite_s...audi_iopd.html

There are a number of options, the guy at Enfig was very helpful in helping me make the right choice. I have it so I control through the ipod, personally I like the ipod interface the best, although you need to pause it when you get out of the car, the volume is still controlled through the steering wheel. The cable I got was only $69.00, you will need the special tools to pull out the 6 CD changer which you can buy on the site I believe. Basically it is just a plug in and you can run the wire out from the back of the glove box and around. I'll post some pics on how I did it if you are interested....good luck!

Old 02-16-2007, 03:36 PM
1st Gear