Audi A3 The Audi A3 offers cutting edge engineering, performance, and luxury in one affordable package.

Suspension advice?

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2008, 10:59 PM
Default Suspension advice?

Newbie here,

Just got an A3 2.0, upgraded to 8x18 wheels. Whats the best suspension I can get that won't drop the car too much, be too harsh, cause the wheels to rub. Something a little sportier.I heard that Eibach was one of the better.

Thanks,

-Anthony.

Old 03-11-2008, 12:45 AM
1st Gear
Default RE: Suspension advice?

I'm considering the KW arrangement. I did read the NOOB posting in the forum, and some general feedback that was very positive. I'm looking for more information too!

Anyone have either installed? Feedback on it?

Old 03-12-2008, 02:53 AM
1st Gear

Lots of good suspensions out there.The standout in non-coilovers has to be the Koni FSD/Eibach kit because of the awesome FSD shocks. But, at $868 it almost bumps up against the lower range of coilovers. I like coilovers because the allow the most flexibility in setup: height, damping (usually), and corner weighting. The Koni Coilovers are availablefromabout $900 and upand I can't think of a bad thing to say about them. KW, Vogtland, Bilstein, H&R, and Eibach all make excellent kits, all with variations according to the market they're going after.

There are six possible basic coilover setups: 3 shock types and 2 spring types.Fixed damping, Single adjustable (rebound)or dual-adjustable (rebound and compression)shocks and progressive or fixed-rate racing springs.