Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Stereo upgrade question

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2005, 03:47 AM
3rd Gear
Default Stereo upgrade question

I think I blew one of my stock speakers. I have the symphony (not the bose). My question is: Can you just replace the symphony speakers w/ the bose using the same head unit? Does the bose system come w/ a different head unit? Sorry I don't know much about stereo ****.

Old 08-17-2005, 03:59 AM
1st Gear
Default RE: Stereo upgrade question

well im not an expert but ive always heard that bose has to have bose stuff, plus bose is an amplified speaker system so you might also have to use the bose amp that came with the car. sounds like you would prolly have to rewire the whole car

Old 08-17-2005, 04:23 AM
3rd Gear

it might work but im afraid that ur stock deck might not have enough power to fully utalize the bose speakers.

Old 08-17-2005, 04:41 AM
1st Gear

dont waste your money on the bose. they are great when they are brand new, but once the sun cooks them the sound quality goes to hell. ive talked to quite a few people about the bose systems and they all say the same thing. just put out the money for a decent system. jl audio makes great speakers. thats what im getting for mine in a month.

Old 08-17-2005, 04:48 AM
3rd Gear

ORIGINAL: dab_master

dont waste your money on the bose. they are great when they are brand new, but once the sun cooks them the sound quality goes to hell. ive talked to quite a few people about the bose systems and they all say the same thing. just put out the money for a decent system. jl audio makes great speakers. thats what im getting for mine in a month.
is this because the bose speakers are a paper cone?

Old 08-17-2005, 04:51 AM
1st Gear