Audi A6 The mid-sized Audi A6 model offers more room to the driver and passengers over the A4 line.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

04 sline help

Old 03-04-2012, 04:19 AM
1st Gear
Default 04 sline help

whats up guys im new to the audi world and i need some help.....i have a 04 a6 2.7t sline tiptronic which recently blew a catalytic converter.i figured since i have to drop the motor to change cats i should change the turbos while im in there but idk where to start. im looking into frankenturbos but i was told once i put those in imma have to do fueling upgrade as well is that true? will the frankenturbo setup even fit on my car? cause im mostly seeing modded 2000 to 2002 a6 never a 04 is there a difference turbo wise ?

Old 03-04-2012, 09:29 PM
1st Gear

Originally Posted by itzkevo
whats up guys im new to the audi world and i need some help.....i have a 04 a6 2.7t sline tiptronic which recently blew a catalytic converter.i figured since i have to drop the motor to change cats i should change the turbos while im in there but idk where to start. im looking into frankenturbos but i was told once i put those in imma have to do fueling upgrade as well is that true? will the frankenturbo setup even fit on my car? cause im mostly seeing modded 2000 to 2002 a6 never a 04 is there a difference turbo wise ?
I don't think the motor has to come out for the cats. You might want to get another opinion.

Don't mess with the turbos if yours are ok. The tiptronic will need to be rebuilt to handle the extra power or it will. Fail. The fueling has to be changed and so the bi pipe the black pipe going from turbo to throttle body. Just change the cat or gut them and have the cats coded out of the ecu.

Old 03-05-2012, 01:17 AM
1st Gear