Audi A6 The mid-sized Audi A6 model offers more room to the driver and passengers over the A4 line.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How much does your Audi cost a year?

Old 07-10-2005, 01:21 AM
1st Gear
Default How much does your Audi cost a year?

Hi everyone,

This may sound a little crazy, but I'm wondering how much everyone's Audi costs a year for them? I'm asking this becaus I'm about to buy an A6 97 (V6 Quattro) and there are many conroversies about Audis I find. In general I find that the parts are relatively more expensive than the market's norm. I don't know how often an Audi would need maintenance. So that's why I figured I should ask this question before commiting myself to an Audi. No offense to the Audi owners, I love these cars, but I'm a student (soon to finish). Please (if you're replying) let me know what currency it is (US, CDN...). I think this may help other people get an understanding of how much an Audi costs a year. Thank you for your time.

Kianoosh

Old 07-11-2005, 01:10 AM
2nd Gear
Default RE: How much does your Audi cost a year?

Not looking for the car payment huh?

Insurance is ~500 (US) for 6 months.
I maintain everything over the summer and then drive it nine months out of the year on oil changes and fuel. I am also a student so you know. I drive a 97 A6 that started in my life 2 years ago with 129K and is now crossing 167K. A lot of highway followed by 1 mile a day to school followed by a lot of highway.
First 3 months costs: 80$ Water pump, 20$ Power steering fluid (these ladies use 20$ a liter PS Fluid), Comp. Diagnostic for dashlights $50, Cleaning one brake sensor 100$. Maintainence I did myself that would have cost money: 85$/hr ~6 hours (water pump replace, cleaning the other 3 sensors)

Year One: CV Boots $100, Trans Flush $200, Shattered Headlight and Corner lens $350, ~6 hours labor not paid, Oh yeah 200$ for the ignition switch.