Audi A6 The mid-sized Audi A6 model offers more room to the driver and passengers over the A4 line.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

I love my new (to me) 03 2.7T A6!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2006, 02:36 AM
1st Gear
Default I love my new (to me) 03 2.7T A6!!

Ever since getting my A6, I've been unable to sleep at night because I can't wait to get up and drive it! When I open the door to the garage and see it, I just grin from ear to ear. I am new to luxury cars, sort of. My wife does drive an 03 Volvo V70 and I did have a 1978 MB 200 when I was stationed in Germany in the mid 90's, but other than those two cars, it has been far from luxery.

The first car I drove regularly was an '83 AMC Eagle station wagon, then I got an 84 mustang convertible, next was the MB. When I got back to the states I bought a 95 S10, then we had a 2000 Altima, the year before they got cool. After my truck died I got a new (02) Sentra SpecV. It was nice for about a year then two things happened: first, I got into a wreck causing $11,500+ damage to the Sentra and second, my wife got the Volvo. Funny how her car budget was twice that of mine! Unfortunately, the Volvo is a lease.

Anyway, I seem to always be looking at cars and finally considered Audi. I wanted an A3 at first, but when the dropped the "we need a car big enough for 2 car seats" bomb, there went the A3. I found the A4 to be too small as well and therefore thought that I'd have to buy a Ford 500 or something similar since I never expected an Audi to fall into my budget, well, one w/a warranty anyway.

That all changed when I saw a beige A6. It was marked in my price range, but it was beige! I went on line and found a nice silver w/premium package at the next closest dealership. It was priced considerably higher, but doing research on edmunds.com made me confident they'd accept a much lower offer.