Audi A6 The mid-sized Audi A6 model offers more room to the driver and passengers over the A4 line.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need help with info on replacing turbos on 2.7T

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2011, 09:42 AM
1st Gear
Default Need help with info on replacing turbos on 2.7T

my name is Matt. And I am a complete noob. I just bought an 2002 audi a6 2.7T 6 speed. I found out from my mechanic that my left turbo is leaking oil like crazy and definitely needs to be replaced. I have been researching turbos and i found a pair of K04's...http://www.speedyracer.com/servlet/t...RS4-or-/Detail... I want to mod the car somewhat but not extremely. I was wondering if you could help me in telling me if those are good turbos for the car and if i need any other parts to go with them to install them. Also i was wondering if the engine can handle them with out other mods, if i do need to do other mods what all would i have to do? any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks, Matt.

Old 10-06-2011, 01:56 PM
1st Gear

Originally Posted by rossitondc36
my name is Matt. And I am a complete noob. I just bought an 2002 audi a6 2.7T 6 speed. I found out from my mechanic that my left turbo is leaking oil like crazy and definitely needs to be replaced. I have been researching turbos and i found a pair of K04's...http://www.speedyracer.com/servlet/t...RS4-or-/Detail... I want to mod the car somewhat but not extremely. I was wondering if you could help me in telling me if those are good turbos for the car and if i need any other parts to go with them to install them. Also i was wondering if the engine can handle them with out other mods, if i do need to do other mods what all would i have to do? any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks, Matt.
how many miles are on your a6? MOST OF TIMES the leaks get misdiagnosed and mechanics say the turbos are leaking when they actually are not. i would get a second opinion especially if your car has low miles.