Audi A6 The mid-sized Audi A6 model offers more room to the driver and passengers over the A4 line.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Roll or not to Roll

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2007, 11:06 PM
Default Roll or not to Roll

I am new to owning an Audi so please let me know if I am in the wrong. I have an '03 A6 Quatro that has 48K on it. The only other Audi I have ever drivin was an '06 A4 that the dealer loaned my while I was having my A6 repaired. Anyway, the car does not seem to roll. IE when I am off of off the accelerator the car does not want to roll. I know it's hard to describe, but you kinda know what I mean..... Also it seems that it is as a binding on slow left or right sharp turns. Is this a part of the Quatro system or is there something wrong. BTW the A4 did not do any of this.

Old 01-04-2007, 11:13 PM
1st Gear
Default RE: Roll or not to Roll

do you mean, when u go from like parking to drive, ur car doesnt roll automatically when u take ur foot off the breaks?

EDIT: about the sharp left or right on slow turns, I HAVE THAT TOO!! and i was wondering about that. It like makes a noise and like feels weird when ur doing a sharp turn going slow like when ur trying to park or something..

Old 01-04-2007, 11:59 PM
3rd Gear

I believe you are describing the same feelings i have while makeing parking lot like manuvers. Do a search for torsen differential and binding or some combination of the sort. If you are describing the binding feeling you feel while making sharp left or right turns at low speeds (like pulling into a parking space) they say this is normal. Now some say there cars do not do this and some say their cars do. All I know is my cars does.

Old 01-05-2007, 02:03 AM
2nd Gear