B5 Models Please discuss all 1996 - 2001 B5 A4 topics here...

Need Help Modding! 98 2.8 B5

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2009, 06:02 PM
Default Need Help Modding! 98 2.8 B5

Suspension and Intake!

Should I get springs or coilovers? Where?

Where can I get an Intake?

I need heeeeeeeeelp! I am new to modding/tuning Audi's and my wife just gave me hers and said I can do whatever I want to it! Yes she's unleashed hell.

1998 Audi A4 2.8 FWD B5 ALL STOCK!

oh and any tips on unlocking my Bose system would help!

Thanks in Advance!

Old 10-05-2009, 06:43 PM
3rd Gear

.....search button...........use it........

Old 10-05-2009, 06:48 PM
1st Gear

Yes, the search function and the Newbie guide are good places to start. Take a look at those and then ask us any specific questions that you have.

By unlocking your sound system your mean the radio code?

Old 10-05-2009, 06:49 PM
Tech Guru

Shut the hell up. Seriously. You're like all the other 2.8 buyers. You bought an Audi without doing any research and you got yourself a 2.8. Congratu-******'-lations. You can get a PES supercharger and handling mods. Have fun.

Old 10-05-2009, 06:53 PM
3rd Gear

to avoid being too harsh, there is really no point in modifying the reliable 2.8, mostly because you can't......about all you can do is keep it clean get some nice wheels, lower it and be happy with a great daily driver.

You will find that many will not answer simple questions as they have probably been asked a thousand times before......if you think you situation is unique, check the search and then post a question....

Old 10-05-2009, 07:02 PM
3rd Gear

fwd is a lot cheaper to bag

Old 10-05-2009, 10:56 PM