B6 Models Please discuss all 2002 - 2005 B6 A4 topics here...

A4 B6 Helix H7 Ecode Projecter Headlights Install Questions?

Search this Thread

Old 04-03-2013, 12:52 AM
1st Gear
Default A4 B6 Helix H7 Ecode Projecter Headlights Install Questions?

I have only had my car almost 3 months now, just finished paying off all the major car repairs that shouldn't have even been necessary, so I would like to now start on the cosmetic mods. I was looking at getting these helix h7 ecodes on ebay, price seems good for the housing but I would have no idea how to install them? I know how to remove my lights, and take out the bulbs, but I couldn't figure out how to remove the projector lens from the center, and it says I will also need to use my factory leveling motor as well. But what about the OEM ballast? Does anyone have a good simple walkthrough I would need to install these, or is it more complicated than I am thinking? Link will be below of the actual product I was considering. I am new to doing my own car stuff, I am in college and this is my first real car I can enjoy so I am just now learning how to do most of this stuff myself.

02 05 Audi A4 B6 Black Ecode Euro Projector Headlights H7 Housing | eBay

Old 04-04-2013, 06:45 AM
1st Gear

Originally Posted by mcanedo92588