B7 Models Please discuss all 2005.5 - 2008 B7 A4 topics here...

2006 Audi A4 Issues / Need Help / EVAP Leak + Weird

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2016, 04:24 AM
1st Gear
Default 2006 Audi A4 Issues / Need Help / EVAP Leak + Weird

*** This is a 2006 Audi 2.0T Quattro ***

Ok the cars check engine light came on I got it diagnosed by a tech and it came back as an EVAP Leak and also that I needed to change fuel pressure regulator.

The car starts, drives and I have been driving it for the past 3-4 months no problems. * WHENEVER I GO AND FILL UP AT THE GAS STATION IT ALSO TAKES ABNORMALLY LONG TO START *. What can I do to fix this? Should I just fork over the $150 to have a Audi dealership look at it or could someone help guide me in the right direction..

When I just start the car and drive it at lower speeds it kind of feels like the car is reving slightly up and down while maintaining the same speed. It goes away after I increase the speed, but at slow speeds sometimes it will idle up and down it feels like ( just a hint, but I noticed it ).

Old 05-24-2016, 04:54 AM
1st Gear

Also I just bought this car 5 months ago, so how do I find out if there is a warranty and is anything covered under warranty? I read that the coilpacks were free

Old 05-24-2016, 10:45 AM
2nd Gear

What you are describing is the N80 valve. About an $20 part that is easy to change. Google for install instructions

https://www.ecstuning.com/ES3102559/...ujQaAvov8P8HAQ

Would need to know codes to help further. Although my first guess would be a possible bad diverter valve. That is about $80 and a little harder to change. I had mine done at the dealer for about $125 to $150 (don't remember exactly how much it was).

As for warranty I doubt anything is covered anymore. Most that were "extend" only cover for certain number of years or mileage. Don't believe coil packs are covered.

Last edited by rhodes991; 05-24-2016 at 10:47 AM.
Old 05-24-2016, 03:00 PM
1st Gear