Dealerships Review(s) of dealerships that sell or service Audi's

Don't go to Audi of Alexandria VA

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2006, 04:41 PM
1st Gear
Default Don't go to Audi of Alexandria VA

I went to see about an A3 when the came out last spring and after negotiating a price they ran the numbers for a monthly payment and it was about $650 a month. I was shocked so I asked them to explain. They brought out a cryptic sheet and I started asking questions such as what is this $4,000+ number, "Oh that's tax and title and so on" "Really I say I didn't realize tax was more than 15% around here!" Then I said what's this $1,800 number, "Oh that some fees and tax and so on" Basically I finally found the line that said I was financing about $39,000. I told them to shove it, it was a blatant attempty to pad a new sale and rip me off. I should have called the Better Business Bureau. I mean I'm a cost analyst by profession don't tell me its so magic process to come up with a monthly payment and try to rip me off!

Old 02-18-2006, 09:46 PM
Default RE: Don't go to Audi of Alexandria VA

is there any dealer you recommend around the area?

Old 08-22-2006, 07:42 PM

This is funny because i am on the hunt now and i tried calling them and at 9:45am there was no sales repa on the floor. they open at 9am...

So i called tysons corner's audi/merc and got a sales rep in 2 minutes and I haven't even been in yet and he is very helpful so far. I will let you know the final outcome! stay tunned!

Old 09-02-2006, 12:01 AM
1st Gear

I have taken my car to Alexandria many times for service with no problems. I went to tyson once; sales and service was straight trash. Treated me like dirt because I have a 03.

Old 05-05-2007, 09:01 PM
1st Gear

Yea i have been there several times and I feel each time I go they got over on me as far as charging for labor. I dont really like going there but I dont know about any other close alternatives.

Old 05-19-2007, 03:33 PM
1st Gear