Go Back  AudiForums.com > Audi Tech > General Tech
BOV's, DV's and the Audi closed loop turbo system. >

BOV's, DV's and the Audi closed loop turbo system.

General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

BOV's, DV's and the Audi closed loop turbo system.

  #21  
Old 02-17-2010, 10:48 AM
1st Gear
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5
Default yep

There should be a dail on the bottom of the dv/bov, rachet action, basically its the whole top of the dv. When you turn it you should see the dv start to open up (you will only see this when its active so you have to stick your finger up the bottom and push it up). I usually have mine at about 30 dv 70 bov in normal driving. hope this helps
 
  #22  
Old 02-17-2010, 04:31 PM
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
Default Well.....

I apprectiate your suggestion, but i just tried this after your reply... Turned it all the way one way... got nothing... tried it all the way the other way...still nothing tried everywhere in between but still didnt get anything... so then i thought maybe i out the valve on backwards.. so i switched it around tried turning the dial every which way and still didnt get anything... I'm begining to wonder if my cars even building up boost.... I just got my audi a week ago and it doesnt seem like it is much faster than my wifes eclipse.. Could my cars turbo have just went out?
 
  #23  
Old 02-18-2010, 05:58 PM
1st Gear
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5
Default

did you stick something up the bottom to make sure the sping isnt bad/locked up. I mean if your turbo went out you'd be able to just feel that, if its a 5 spd or not when it switches gears you can feel the turbo yeah?
 
  #24  
Old 02-19-2010, 12:24 AM
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
Default

Ya I Stuck My Finger Inside It And It Pushes Up Just Fine..... I Believe My Turbo Is Def. Not Working... I Do Not Feel It When I Am Shifting
 
  #25  
Old 02-22-2010, 10:56 AM
1st Gear
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Well that would do it, no pressure no blow-off. Might as well go for the t3/t4 upgrade now.
 
  #26  
Old 03-18-2010, 07:39 PM
1st Gear
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 37
Default

Can someone post pics of the s4 DV installation? There are some clamps in there Im wondering how they hell they closed them. Also I want to confirm the direction Im installiing them, though I think its obvious. Plus any comments / suggestions are appreciated too. thanks
 
  #27  
Old 03-30-2010, 06:57 AM
joenelson7687's Avatar
2nd Gear
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 1,407
Default

what kind of dv are you installing? the clamps are the non-reusable ones...so just get them off and replace them.
 
  #28  
Old 06-04-2010, 06:14 AM
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks finest cars and new cars latest models http://shortlinks.co.uk/1pil 2010
 
  #29  
Old 07-01-2010, 07:36 AM
1st Gear
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Go to they are really good with tuning there
 
  #30  
Old 07-22-2010, 03:27 AM
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Default

do any chips enable the ability to install blow of valves?
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: BOV's, DV's and the Audi closed loop turbo system.


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.