Go Back  AudiForums.com > Regional > North East
VAGCOM needed (Reading, PA) - will buy beer >

VAGCOM needed (Reading, PA) - will buy beer

North East ME, NH, VT, MA, RI, CT, NJ, NY, PA

VAGCOM needed (Reading, PA) - will buy beer

  #1  
Old 06-20-2013, 08:27 AM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Default VAGCOM needed (Reading, PA) - will buy beer

My compressor is not kicking on and the ECON light is always lit. I am in dire need to find someone nearby with a VAGCOM to get the exact code before buying any parts I may assume that it is. I am willing to pay in beer or cash for some assistance. Please let me know!

Thanks
 

Last edited by computermod14; 06-20-2013 at 08:34 AM.
  #2  
Old 06-20-2013, 05:34 PM
4th Gear
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Northern NJ USA
Posts: 4,078
Default

You didn't indicate the year and model.

You could buy a code reader on ebay.

Get a VW/AUDI model.

Get Canbus for 2005 to present.
 
  #3  
Old 06-20-2013, 10:05 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Default

07 A4 Quattro 2.0
 
  #4  
Old 06-21-2013, 08:37 AM
4th Gear
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Northern NJ USA
Posts: 4,078
Default

Originally Posted by computermod14 View Post
07 A4 Quattro 2.0
You'll need a Canbus code reader.
 
  #5  
Old 06-21-2013, 09:40 AM
1st Gear
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 7
Default

Please help! Im new to this site so please bear with me! I have a Audi A6 tdi saloon all elec windows not working? Dome lights not working? Dash says all doors are open? Checked all fuses a 100 times (fuse "14" 200 times) really wish it was just the fuse14 that was the prob like every body else but it's fine? I haven't checked that thing under the carpet yet but I will when it stops raining, I only bought the car yesterday so I don't know how the fault started the last owner said he thinks it's a relay thingy under the steering wheel behind the fuse box? Also drivers outside door handle is playing up you can get it to open but it takes a lot of time and fiddling I took the door panel off but not completly (wires etc still attached) n sprayed some WD40 on the mechanism still no joy! But now I've replaced the door panel the red light that indicates that the alarm is active doesn't light up I forgot how much fun audi's are to own, BTW its a A6 tdi Quattro v6 saloon 2001 thanks in advance if you have any info that might help!!!
 
  #6  
Old 06-21-2013, 10:28 AM
4th Gear
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Northern NJ USA
Posts: 4,078
Default

Post this in the A6 Forum.

Originally Posted by Moxey View Post
Please help! Im new to this site so please bear with me! I have a Audi A6 tdi saloon all elec windows not working? Dome lights not working? Dash says all doors are open? Checked all fuses a 100 times (fuse "14" 200 times) really wish it was just the fuse14 that was the prob like every body else but it's fine? I haven't checked that thing under the carpet yet but I will when it stops raining, I only bought the car yesterday so I don't know how the fault started the last owner said he thinks it's a relay thingy under the steering wheel behind the fuse box? Also drivers outside door handle is playing up you can get it to open but it takes a lot of time and fiddling I took the door panel off but not completly (wires etc still attached) n sprayed some WD40 on the mechanism still no joy! But now I've replaced the door panel the red light that indicates that the alarm is active doesn't light up I forgot how much fun audi's are to own, BTW its a A6 tdi Quattro v6 saloon 2001 thanks in advance if you have any info that might help!!!
 
  #7  
Old 06-27-2013, 03:22 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Originally Posted by CRAZYHAWK View Post
You'll need a Canbus code reader.
Thanks for the info. However are you sure that will work? I thought that this device would be for if my check engine light were on...please clarify. Thanks!
 
  #8  
Old 07-03-2013, 06:57 AM
1st Gear
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 442
Default

Originally Posted by computermod14 View Post
Thanks for the info. However are you sure that will work? I thought that this device would be for if my check engine light were on...please clarify. Thanks!
if you still want to meet up i have another cable(if the vagcom does not work) that will work with canbus.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
heatht
VAG-COM
3
10-31-2017 06:56 AM
ericp1.8T
VAG-COM
2
08-05-2012 07:32 PM
Dalers08
VAG-COM
0
02-25-2012 06:35 PM
hxgaser
VAG-COM
1
04-25-2008 06:54 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: VAGCOM needed (Reading, PA) - will buy beer


Advertising
Featured Sponsors

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.