S Car Model Line Audi S4, Audi S6, and Audi S8..Audi's track-ready touch on each of the popular sedans

First Post- - About S4 Avant

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2005, 07:21 PM
Default First Post- - About S4 Avant

First post here- - - -

I have loved Audis since the days even before I could drive. I had originally wanted an A4 avant, but ended up going with a 1998 BMW 318ti. The ti is a very fun car, quite nimble. But it is incredibly slow. Practically any car on the road is faster than mine.

After a few years of driving this, I am ready for a new car. So my question lies here: B5 S4 Avant or BMW M3? (will decide about either E36 or E46 upon car availability). I found a nagaro blue S4/avant on ebay, with beautiful suede/leather interior. The S4 Avant is the sickest looking car ever!

My mom has a B6 A4 (1.8T), and has had numerous problems with the turbo. As a college student, I definitly need something reliable, as I will be racking up plenty of milage on the highway (frequently have to drive between Birmingham, AL- - and Wilmington, NC.)

Link to pics of my car:
http://forums.bimmerforums.com/forum...to+shoot+318ti

Thanks in advance!

-chris

Old 04-17-2005, 10:59 PM
3rd Gear
Default RE: First Post- - About S4 Avant

You'll get more moddability, fun, and use out of the Avant... and that's no bias either.

BTW:
==================
Welcome to Audi Forums sc_hussey!

This is a great site. We keep the dialogue friendly and the attitude positive. It is a great site to find camaraderie with other "Audiphiles", too. I hope you find it to your liking.

Since you're new... check out the START HERE! (click this link) link to get a rundown of the lingo/vocab here at audiforums.