S Car Model Line Audi S4, Audi S6, and Audi S8..Audi's track-ready touch on each of the popular sedans

Today is a awesome day!

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2007, 04:39 PM
1st Gear
Default Today is a awesome day!

I'm new to the Audi scene but have been around a lot with the VW crowd forfor a while (Myvr6.org)but I just thought I would share my story. I got a Blue2001 S4 a few weeks ago. So far all I've done is replace both pre-cat o2 sensors and two newdiverter valves with 710n's... but today I finally got my ECU upgraded. I went to Achtuning.com shop on Saturday just to see if they were open. Sure enough they were open and we started the upgrade. After a hour or so trying to re-flash with the APR software the burn kept resetting at 12% and going back 6%. We thought the battery just didn't have enough power but later found a little surprise... my car has already had a upgraded ECU, but we couldn't tell what brand. So I came back today (Monday)and drop off my car to let them do a little work. Few hours later I get a call saying the previous owner has already installed 4 programs (stock, 91 oct. , 93 oct, Race)of the APR software and it would only cost one hour of labor to get it unlocked for my use... That's a $500 savings for me!

So I get the car back and all I can say is wow! I'm now at work and all I want to do is drive. Achtuning you guys are awesome!They were even nice enough to drive me to and pick me up from work. Anyone looking for anything for their Audi/VW and are in the Seattle, WAarea stop by their shop they are awesome!

Anyway...It's like a early Christmas for me so I had to share it.... I hope everyone else has a safe and great Christmas!

Old 12-17-2007, 04:50 PM
1st Gear
Default RE: Today is a awesome day!

Wow sounds like a dream come true congrats !

Old 12-17-2007, 10:58 PM
2nd Gear

surprises like that, are always appreciated...enjoy it!

Old 12-18-2007, 09:15 AM