VAG-COM (*New* section) Need some help with a VAG-COM? Have some good advice to offer others using a VAG-COM?

Cecm recode

  #1  
Old 02-11-2014, 11:56 AM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Albuquerque
Posts: 10
Default Cecm recode

So I ran vag com on my car and it came up that the cecm module was out. I purchased a replacement. I plug it all in and now my running lights stay on and cant turn off unless I turn the car off. also my fog lights turn on until I turn on my headlights to auto or on. then the headlights come on and fogs turn off. I been searching to find out if I may have to recode the cecm. Can anybody help . here is the latest vag com from my car.

Address 09: Cent. Elect. Labels: 8E0-907-279-8E2.lbl
Part No: 8E0 907 279 F
Component: int. Lastmodul KAN 0517
Coding: 01014
Shop #: WSC 06435
VCID: 356F2B740F49B1B6775-4B18

9 Faults Found:
00985 - Right Tail Light (M2)
57-00 - Electric Circuit Failure
01500 - Bulb for Fog-Lamps; Right (L23)
57-00 - Electric Circuit Failure
01794 - Control Module - Incorrect Chassis (VIN) Number
35-00 - -
01330 - Central Control Module for Central Convenience (J393)
49-10 - No Communications - Intermittent
00532 - Supply Voltage B+
53-10 - Supply Voltage Too Low - Intermittent
01332 - Door Control Module; Passenger Side (J387)
49-10 - No Communications - Intermittent
01333 - Door Control Module; Rear Left (J388)
49-10 - No Communications - Intermittent
01334 - Door Control Module; Rear Right (J389)
49-10 - No Communications - Intermittent
01336 - Data Bus for Comfort System
80-10 - Single-Wire Operation - Intermittent
 
  #2  
Old 02-14-2014, 09:19 PM
gsjohal's Avatar
1st Gear
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 81
Default

Hi, I'm an ex Audi tech. You can't just replace the central electrics ecu, you have to run the test plan via the diagnostic tester (vas pc) to replace it. This procedure extracts the stored data from your existing component and inputs it into the new one. To try overcome it now, you will need to get the coding of the ecu (via your printout) and manually change the code of the new one with a compatible tester. This is why you are experiencing a difference in functionality of the lights.
 
  #3  
Old 02-15-2014, 10:12 AM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Albuquerque
Posts: 10
Default

I think I read somewhere that in an old vag com scan it should contain the coding that I need to input into the new one. This has been such a headache you've been more help then anyone. The local Audi isn't to friendly here.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
MetalMan
DIY - Do It Yourself
7
07-06-2012 07:11 PM
b5audi1.8t
General Tech
0
02-25-2009 07:25 AM
beng
Audi A6
6
05-31-2008 08:13 PM
mizzike2555
S Car Model Line
2
05-21-2008 11:51 AM
formulagigi
Audi A6
3
05-01-2007 04:51 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Cecm recode


Advertising
Featured Sponsors

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.