B6 Models Please discuss all 2002 - 2005 B6 A4 topics here...

Vibration at idle

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2008, 08:23 PM
Default Vibration at idle

My car vibrates something nasty at idle. It's a 1.8T Tip car. I've replaced all my coil packs because I had one that was misfiring. I am wondering if I have fouled injectors. My mechanic has gone through this car completely... checked the motor mounts and all the belt driven accessories. All are in good working order. I'm stumped. Any ideas from someone who knows what they are talking about?

Old 02-15-2008, 10:45 PM
1st Gear
Default RE: Vibration at idle

Well my car is a little rough it seems at idle. But the car runs just find. Idle never dips, or accelorates. Never shuts off. No lights come on. It's just the way the engine runs. Honestly if some ones gone through to make sure nothings wrong. I wouldn't worry. Granted my car isn't chipped. 1.8t engine though. So I'd assume they'd run the same. But what do I know ha, I'm no mechanic

Old 02-16-2008, 03:24 PM
1st Gear

ORIGINAL: beefyosito

My car vibrates something nasty at idle. It's a 1.8T Tip car. I've replaced all my coil packs because I had one that was misfiring. I am wondering if I have fouled injectors. My mechanic has gone through this car completely... checked the motor mounts and all the belt driven accessories. All are in good working order. I'm stumped. Any ideas from someone who knows what they are talking about?
Did you ever to a TBA using a Vag-com?

Old 02-17-2008, 02:12 PM
1st Gear

ORIGINAL: Pson

ORIGINAL: beefyosito

Did you ever to a TBA using a Vag-com?