Audi A3 The Audi A3 offers cutting edge engineering, performance, and luxury in one affordable package.

intake cover problem

  #1  
Old 06-21-2007, 04:38 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location:
Posts: 63
Default intake cover problem

hi, i just got my car back; they replace the TCM for my DSG
but when i open my engine bay, they dint quite put everything back together.
my intake cover and the whole housing is all crokked.
i notice there is missing screws

can some one help me out and take a pic for a stock intake cover for me.
so i know what it supposed to like.
out of 4 screw holes they only put one.



Thank You
Martino
 
  #2  
Old 06-21-2007, 11:06 PM
1st Gear
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location:
Posts: 486
Default RE: intake cover problem


ORIGINAL: t1noandaudi

hi, i just got my car back; they replace the TCM for my DSG
but when i open my engine bay, they dint quite put everything back together.
my intake cover and the whole housing is all crokked.
i notice there is missing screws

can some one help me out and take a pic for a stock intake cover for me.
so i know what it supposed to like.
out of 4 screw holes they only put one.
Thank You
Martino
Back to the dealer, so they can install the missing hardware! Jheeeze!
 
  #3  
Old 06-21-2007, 11:17 PM
1st Gear
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lat: 28.06 Lon: -82.73
Posts: 363
Default RE: intake cover problem

ORIGINAL: JohnS1
Back to the dealer, so they can install the missing hardware! Jheeeze!
^ +1

1 out of 4, in a lot of sports, it ain't bad...
 
  #4  
Old 06-22-2007, 07:57 AM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 80
Default RE: intake cover problem

What a discrace, Take it right back to them and ask them what else they forgot to fasten down!
 
  #5  
Old 06-22-2007, 06:12 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location:
Posts: 63
Default RE: intake cover problem

i went back today and they put some screws.
prob just random screws but it works.

i dont know why they need to take those out to get to the TCM (DSG)
i thought they work from the bottom.
 
  #6  
Old 06-23-2007, 12:09 AM
2nd Gear
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location:
Posts: 906
Default RE: intake cover problem

Is everything lining up correctly now? You mentioned in the first post that it looked crooked. I would expect better from the service bay at a dealer, especially an Audi dealer where they must regularly work on A8s and RS4s! This ain't no Hyundai!
 
  #7  
Old 06-23-2007, 06:38 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location:
Posts: 63
Default RE: intake cover problem

its fasten and secured but it still look croked LOL

i'll take pic later
 
  #8  
Old 06-23-2007, 11:43 PM
1st Gear
Join Date: May 2006
Location:
Posts: 422
Default RE: intake cover problem

time to buy an aftermarket intake
 
  #9  
Old 06-24-2007, 04:00 AM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location:
Posts: 63
Default RE: intake cover problem

ORIGINAL: falcompsx

time to buy an aftermarket intake
im thinkin about it
whats good?
 
  #10  
Old 06-25-2007, 10:37 PM
2nd Gear
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 577
Default RE: intake cover problem

nuespeed, evopms, apr, dont look for hp gains with just a cai mod. ecu reflash coupled with hexhausts, and cai, best bet. Good luck
Oh and most important dont let the stealership that forgot to put all those screws in perform any of the above formentioned mods.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Cmoney
Audi A6
5
09-06-2010 05:14 PM
A3.pt
Audi A3
5
01-25-2008 01:51 AM
brodieone
Audi A3
16
11-24-2007 03:42 PM
dzasta
Audi A3
6
08-30-2007 10:11 AM
Diavan
Engine/Performance Parts
3
04-22-2006 07:35 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: intake cover problem


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.