Audi A3 The Audi A3 offers cutting edge engineering, performance, and luxury in one affordable package.

Question about coilovers

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-2008, 08:47 PM
1st Gear
Default Question about coilovers

So now i saved some money to finally get a coilover and i'm a real noob with cars. I have a 2007 iblis white prem pkg. After getting the coilovers and lowering my car i wouldn't have problem riding with 4 ppl in my car right?( when my parents visit+brother) I live in san francisco. Are these coilovers good? http://forums.fourtitude.com/zerothread?id=3749516

How much for installing them and aligning the wheels? what should i know about it? I did read the sticky many many times...btw

anyknow any good shop in bay area?

Thank you

Old 06-12-2008, 11:24 PM
Default RE: Question about coilovers

A couple peeps have them on fourtitude, if I was on a budget I would buy the Koni Coilovers from MJM Autohaus $1150 free shipping, includes a Neuspeed RSB. I emailed them and they said they would give me deal if I didn't want the Neuspeed RSB. The KSports have too many adjustments for my taste. AZ here, no help with Bay Area installers. (email Steve@fogcityperformance.com he may know of someone) Good Luck!

Old 06-13-2008, 01:49 AM
1st Gear

ORIGINAL: azoceanblue

A couple peeps have them on fourtitude, if I was on a budget I would buy the Koni Coilovers from MJM Autohaus $1150 free shipping, includes a Neuspeed RSB. I emailed them and they said they would give me deal if I didn't want the Neuspeed RSB. The KSports have too many adjustments for my taste. AZ here, no help with Bay Area installers. (email Steve@fogcityperformance.com he may know of someone) Good Luck!
what's a RSB? i'm just a casual driver who don't race or speed. just doing it for the pure cleaness look. Looks sexy. maybe i'll add DOPE sticker or no fat chick sticker too. or is that too old for me?? 25 haha

thank for your help though!

Old 06-13-2008, 01:52 AM
1st Gear