Audi A3 The Audi A3 offers cutting edge engineering, performance, and luxury in one affordable package.

What can You do to the car without voiding the warranty

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2006, 01:45 AM
1st Gear
Default What can You do to the car without voiding the warranty

I am a newbie and i am wondering what i can do to the car without voiding the warranty. i have an 2006 Audi A3 2.0T with DSG. i have lowered my car with springs and i changed my wheels to O.Z. Ultraleggera's. i also changed my tires to the Yokohama Advan Sports. If you have any ideas please reply.

Old 12-16-2006, 03:18 PM
Default RE: What can You do to the car without voiding the warranty

You can drive it and enjoy it without voiding the warranty.

That's a fairly subjective question actually, because it depends on the dealer, and more importantly, if they know that something is modified. Chipping the car technically voids the warranty, but there are ways of keeping that fact from the dealer. A CAI may or may not void parts of the warranty, but that again depends on the dealer and manufacturer. K&N will go to bat for you if a dealer gives you trouble concerning their intakes/filters, so ??? An exhaust will probably void the warranty on the factory exhaust, but who cares? Basically, if you are truly worried about voiding the warranty, then do nothing until you reach 50k miles. Oh, I forgot that you have lowered the car and changed rims/tires. You have already jeopardized the warranty on the wheel barrings, etc.[:-] No worries, it's all good. Just a matter of your level of comfort with taking responsibility for any mods. Nothing in this world is gauranteed!

Cheers!

Old 12-17-2006, 04:44 PM
1st Gear

Do any intakes or exhaust void the warranty?

Old 12-17-2006, 04:56 PM

ORIGINAL: A3DSG

Do any intakes or exhaust void the warranty?
I thought that I covered that already?