Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.

Turbo timer

  #1  
Old 12-30-2007, 01:30 AM
Rhinop21's Avatar
2nd Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Behind
Posts: 946
Default Turbo timer

I know all turbo cars can run perfectly fine with no turbo timer but I think it will be neccessary to have one once I chip my car. The turbo will be working to hard and if oil has been 'coked' in the turbo that wont be good running at 2x's its efficiency. With that said I decided to look on eBay for one. I found one that is discrete as well as a decent price along with options most other TT's dont have. It shows 02 sensor voltage for a/f ratios which will be a definate plus. Heres a link, what do you think of it? Will it work on my A4? Anyone ever installed on of these, How hard is the install?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/JDM-M...spagenameZWDVW
Ryan
 
  #2  
Old 12-30-2007, 01:29 PM
2nd Gear
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 781
Default RE: Turbo timer

junk. Go with greddy or HKS.
 
  #3  
Old 12-30-2007, 01:39 PM
cincyTT's Avatar
I'm make believe
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In my head
Posts: 17,586
Default RE: Turbo timer

Its a knock off Apexi TT. I ran the Apexi one before and loved it. Works great and i would highly recommend you spend the extra $20 for the real thing.

 
  #4  
Old 12-30-2007, 03:25 PM
Rhinop21's Avatar
2nd Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Behind
Posts: 946
Default RE: Turbo timer

K sounds good guys, I thought it was a little too cheap too be true. Hey cincy did you install it yourself? Do they even make wiring harnesses for these. When it comes to elctrical stuff I hate it. How hard is it to install?
 
  #5  
Old 12-30-2007, 03:41 PM
cincyTT's Avatar
I'm make believe
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In my head
Posts: 17,586
Default RE: Turbo timer

I did install it myself, but it was on my Lancer and i got to use a wiring harness for a eclipse/evo for some of the hook ups. There isnt a harness for the Audi's. But there are plenty of how-to's floating around that should help you. The install wasnt to bad, just took some time.
 
  #6  
Old 12-30-2007, 04:29 PM
Rhinop21's Avatar
2nd Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Behind
Posts: 946
Default RE: Turbo timer

Indeed, thanks for the help Cincy, as always.
Ryan
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
jschuster1234
S Car Model Line
6
03-29-2008 04:45 PM
JasonG2423
Electronics
3
03-26-2008 09:45 AM
choraltech
Audi A6
2
12-03-2005 09:18 PM
s4zelina
Electronics
1
06-24-2005 12:35 AM
aRIf
Audi A4
9
05-02-2005 12:54 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Turbo timer


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.