Audi A8 This full sized Audi A8 sedan offers interior luxury and spaciousness comparable to any car in the full sized luxury sedan class

Cd nav, no read?

  #1  
Old 09-12-2008, 09:10 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location:
Posts: 14
Cool Cd nav, no read?

I HAVE A 2003 A8L. The nav system works great with my areas disc in, but when I leave the area and have to change it, it reads error???? Why would this happen, and has anyone experienced this? (All the discs! They are perfect!) Also, need a phatnoise cd software disc, none came with car. Ideas??? Thanks guys, this is a great web site!
 
  #2  
Old 09-12-2008, 11:30 PM
auditech79's Avatar
Site Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 9,004
Default

Originally Posted by poky43 View Post
I HAVE A 2003 A8L. The nav system works great with my areas disc in, but when I leave the area and have to change it, it reads error???? Why would this happen, and has anyone experienced this? (All the discs! They are perfect!) Also, need a phatnoise cd software disc, none came with car. Ideas??? Thanks guys, this is a great web site!
You mean that your nav system reads error when leaving the intended zone for that nav disc? Do you have the correct nav discs for the zones you are trying to reach and are they up to date? They may be obsolete navigation discs, thats something the dealer is gonna have to check out.
 
  #3  
Old 09-18-2008, 09:47 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location:
Posts: 14
Angry

Originally Posted by yuqingeng2007 View Post
Your post has been deleted for spamming out site and having nothing to do with whats at hand.
Auditech79.
why is that??????whats at hand? my foot? Seems like a logical question.
 
  #4  
Old 09-18-2008, 09:49 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location:
Posts: 14
Default

Originally Posted by auditech79 View Post
You mean that your nav system reads error when leaving the intended zone for that nav disc? Do you have the correct nav discs for the zones you are trying to reach and are they up to date? They may be obsolete navigation discs, thats something the dealer is gonna have to check out.
no, i change disc when i get to "out of area". The disc iteself does not work, but then , my area one that has always been in the drive, does???? Weird, or???
 
  #5  
Old 09-19-2008, 03:34 AM
auditech79's Avatar
Site Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 9,004
Default

What you're saying is weird, now you're saying that the disc you always have in there works all the time? So why are you complaining about the other discs? LOL!
 
  #6  
Old 10-14-2008, 11:49 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location:
Posts: 14
Default ya!

I think you get it. Yes, the area I am in is working, when I am forced to change due to driving into another zone, those discs read error? Yes, weird but true. Ok, I will never leave Southern Wisconsin. The horror!
 
  #7  
Old 10-15-2008, 12:57 AM
auditech79's Avatar
Site Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 9,004
Default

You wouldn't need to change the disc un-less you left the time zone which is two states away from you. I would say you have an internal error in the navigation unit. If it doesn't give you too much trouble i wouldn't worry about it too much, unless you want to buy a $1,000 navigation module that is obsolete.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
kasaudi01
New Member Welcome Area
1
11-03-2011 09:46 PM
jaysan
Audi A4
1
09-23-2008 05:58 PM
OutLaw A4
Audi A4
7
12-05-2006 09:14 PM
bhj0887
Audi A4
4
12-22-2005 01:21 AM
danny99
Audi A6
2
11-29-2005 11:56 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Cd nav, no read?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.