Audi TT The Audi TT line, in both the coupe and roadster combines Audi's All Wheel Drive performance with the feel of a European sports car.

I'm a Poseur... (Really long post)

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2015, 04:03 PM
1st Gear
Default I'm a Poseur... (Really long post)

Greetings All,

If possible, I would temporarily change my name to Poseur! Why? See the following reasons:

No TT/TTS: Yet. I've been lusting after one for several months but don't have it in my possession.

Don't care about about engine sound: Much. Having a great sounding V8/V6 would be OK, for a while, but with the type of daily driving that I do it would get tiresome. Even the sound I've read about when changing gears (the little blat, blat) is something I'll try to drown out with my radio/CD/satellite.

Top Speed: As if. Unless there is a Zombie attack, then I'll never come close to the upper limits of speed of the TT/TTS. I've had enough tickets to cure me of this.

Looks: Important-ish. While I don't care too much what others think, I care what I think. When driving, I don't want to be cranking my neck around lusting after other cars. The looks of the TT/TTS will guarantee a smile will be on my face

Turbo lag, turbo schmag: Don't care. I'm coming from a 2800lbs/156hp/144tq car. Engine RPM has to be 4400 to get to that torque. So having 258tq available at 1650/2500 (for the TT/TTS) will be amazing. I'm not expecting to do any stoplight racing so anything better than my current specs is an improvement.

It's all about the Bass: Gotta have it. I need to transport my Bass Drum at various times throughout the year. My first choice in cars would be a convertible. But this is what I want to avoid:

My old RX7... I do miss it but not being able to see out the right side of the car is an adventure I would rather not repeat.

Also, it takes about 10 minutes to make this happen:

My current car... KIA Forté.

Having a hatchback works! No more acrobatics trying to maneuver the drum into the car: