new gauges but... - AudiForums.com

Go Back  AudiForums.com > Audi Models > Audi TT
 new gauges but... >

new gauges but...

Audi TT The Audi TT line, in both the coupe and roadster combines Audi's All Wheel Drive performance with the feel of a European sports car.

new gauges but...

  #1  
Old 12-26-2007, 11:41 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location:
Posts: 8
  #2  
Old 12-26-2007, 11:47 PM
cincyTT's Avatar
I'm make believe
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In my head
Posts: 17,586
Default RE: new gauges but...








Well the a/f gauge is worthless since its for a narrowband. As for the boost gauge, tap into your dv vac line and you got boost/vac readings. Then just find a 12v source and a ground. THere is a grounding spot already in use that you can use just below the steering wheel. For the power source, you can just tap into the battery power to the fuse box in the kick panel.
 
  #3  
Old 12-27-2007, 01:06 AM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location:
Posts: 8
Default RE: new gauges but...

oh. what other gauge would you recomend then?

and do you have a diagramof the engine so i can tap into the correct vac line. i dont know much bout audi's
 
  #4  
Old 12-27-2007, 01:07 AM
auditech79's Avatar
Site Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 9,004
Default RE: new gauges but...

EGT (exhaust gas temperature) gauge.
 
  #5  
Old 12-27-2007, 01:10 AM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location:
Posts: 8
Default RE: new gauges but...

oh ok. how would i hook that up?
 
  #6  
Old 12-27-2007, 01:15 AM
auditech79's Avatar
Site Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 9,004
Default RE: new gauges but...

Good gauges usually have instructions, you have to drill and tap the exhaust manifold.
 
  #7  
Old 12-27-2007, 12:29 PM
1st Gear
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location:
Posts: 77
Default RE: new gauges but...

off topic kinda but what pillar is that and can you take a better picture of the pillar so i can see how nicely it fits if not o well if you would be so kind thank you =)
 
  #8  
Old 12-27-2007, 11:50 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location:
Posts: 8
Default RE: new gauges but...

actually it doesnt fit perfectly. i kind of made it fit. its just universal. eventually i'll get the toyota supra one.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
monroegann
General Tech
0
10-25-2014 02:49 PM
warpedhalo
Audi TT
4
06-28-2012 11:03 PM
aberfitch82
Audi A4
4
10-23-2007 01:40 PM
huviduc
S Car Model Line
5
08-10-2007 07:08 PM
Dj Spiel
Audi A4
4
02-08-2006 10:58 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: new gauges but...


Advertising
Featured Sponsors

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.