new gauges but... - AudiForums.com


Audi TT The Audi TT line, in both the coupe and roadster combines Audi's All Wheel Drive performance with the feel of a European sports car.

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 12-26-2007, 11:41 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location:
Posts: 8
Default new gauges but...

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-26-2007, 11:47 PM
cincyTT's Avatar
I'm make believe
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In my head
Posts: 17,586
Default RE: new gauges but...








Well the a/f gauge is worthless since its for a narrowband. As for the boost gauge, tap into your dv vac line and you got boost/vac readings. Then just find a 12v source and a ground. THere is a grounding spot already in use that you can use just below the steering wheel. For the power source, you can just tap into the battery power to the fuse box in the kick panel.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-27-2007, 01:06 AM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location:
Posts: 8
Default RE: new gauges but...

oh. what other gauge would you recomend then?

and do you have a diagramof the engine so i can tap into the correct vac line. i dont know much bout audi's
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-27-2007, 01:07 AM
auditech79's Avatar
Site Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 9,004
Default RE: new gauges but...

EGT (exhaust gas temperature) gauge.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-27-2007, 01:10 AM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location:
Posts: 8
Default RE: new gauges but...

oh ok. how would i hook that up?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-27-2007, 01:15 AM
auditech79's Avatar
Site Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 9,004
Default RE: new gauges but...

Good gauges usually have instructions, you have to drill and tap the exhaust manifold.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-27-2007, 12:29 PM
1st Gear
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location:
Posts: 77
Default RE: new gauges but...

off topic kinda but what pillar is that and can you take a better picture of the pillar so i can see how nicely it fits if not o well if you would be so kind thank you =)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-27-2007, 11:50 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location:
Posts: 8
Default RE: new gauges but...

actually it doesnt fit perfectly. i kind of made it fit. its just universal. eventually i'll get the toyota supra one.
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
no gauges monroegann General Tech 0 10-25-2014 02:49 PM
Who needs Vag-Com and gauges? warpedhalo Audi TT 4 06-28-2012 11:03 PM
Gauges aberfitch82 Audi A4 4 10-23-2007 01:40 PM
gauges huviduc S Car Model Line 5 08-10-2007 07:08 PM
Gauges/A4 Dj Spiel Audi A4 4 02-08-2006 10:58 AM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Advertising
Featured Sponsors

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:41 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.