S Car Model Line Audi S4, Audi S6, and Audi S8..Audi's track-ready touch on each of the popular sedans

gauges

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2007, 04:17 PM
1st Gear
Default gauges

hey guys, i recently purchased a B5 S4 so i am sort of a noob to the community but i have been building boosted Honda's for about seven years now so i am not a noob to working on vehicles and knowledge of them. I jut have a few needs of recommendation's from more knowledgeable audi owners. I have a bunch of gauges including AEM UEGO gauge, and oil pressure, fuel pressure, exhaust temp, and boost all electronic peak and hold Greddy gauges. I am selling most of my honda stuff, but i am not gonna get near what i paid for these gauges, and i was wondering if they would be worth while keeping them for the S4. I also have a HKS turbo timer i have had for years but never installed. Any suggestions?

Old 08-06-2007, 04:23 PM
3rd Gear
Default RE: gauges

Sell it all, you don't need that stuff in the S4. Even the TT, the S4 has one built in.

Working on the Audi, is, well, VERY different from the Honda. The electronics are so much smarter, the engine bay is much more cramped, & things cost a whole bunch more when they break.

Try to forget much of what you know of the Honda, & look at the Audi with new eyes. Trust me, the car is frustrating to work on! Just take the Airbox out to swap the filter & you will see what I mean.

Read the FAQ @ the top of the page, lots of good S4 info in it.

Old 08-06-2007, 04:33 PM
1st Gear