B7 Models Please discuss all 2005.5 - 2008 B7 A4 topics here...

Please Help! First time Audi owner with a few questions

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2013, 02:28 PM
1st Gear
Exclamation Please Help! First time Audi owner with a few questions

Hello, I am new to Audi & Audi forums with a few noobie questions after an exhaustive search through the forum before posting this.

Before buying the car I was aware of some issues that I needed to fix on my free time. These include a broken glove compartment lid at the hinges (maybe a junkyard piece?), along with a secured front fender sticking out a little from under the headlight (can I just silicone glue this back in place?), and some pretty used tires with wheel scuffs that may need replacing says the salesman.

The car: 2007 Audi A4 2.0T Quattro (B7) with 172,000 miles, many bells and whistles included like leather seats, moonroof, bose audio, heated seats. The car has a great body and interior.

The context: I moved to Tampa, FL from Detroit, MI for medical school and I had only a week to find a car. I found this car in an Orlando used car lot off craigslist and went to check it out a few days ago. The dealership I bought it from had purchased it from an Audi dealership that ran it through an auction. After running a carfax it showed a VIN match for this car having only two previous owners and coming from New Jersey with no accidents, and routine servicing at Audi dealerships. I test drove the car to an Autozone to run the on board diagnostics and it came out clean after running it twice - no codes! I ended up buying the car in as-is condition for $6,100 which I was comfortable with because it was well below its book value and in good shape. (what do you all think of this price?)

The repair issues: