Vag-com !!! - AudiForums.com

Go Back  AudiForums.com > Audi Tech > VAG-COM
Vag-com !!! >

Vag-com !!!

VAG-COM (*New* section) Need some help with a VAG-COM? Have some good advice to offer others using a VAG-COM?

Vag-com !!!

Reply

 
 
 
  #1  
Old 10-22-2009, 09:16 PM
AWDaholic's Avatar
Senior Administrator
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lotsa places, currently Metro D.C., USA
Posts: 13,574
Exclamation Vag-com !!!

Got one and wanna help? Post it up here (your general location/vicinity would help, too!) and if someone near you has a need they can PM you. You work out how many beers (or, whatever your time is worth) it'll take to get you there.

NEED one?!?!? Post up here and, if ANYBODY near you has one they can PM You, and let you know how many cases of St. Pauli Girl (or, whatev) it'll take to get them out of bed early on a Sunday morning...

Also, there is a vag-finder link, from way back in the way back. Check here, too:
http://www.vagtoolfinder.com/

Good LUCK!!!
 

Last edited by AWDaholic; 10-23-2009 at 10:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2009, 10:29 PM
auditech79's Avatar
Site Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 9,004
Default

Sacramento CA, i will usually let you use the vag com for free if you let me do the repair for you. My fee is roughly half that of the dealer.
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-22-2009, 11:58 PM
AWDaholic's Avatar
Senior Administrator
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lotsa places, currently Metro D.C., USA
Posts: 13,574
Default

Originally Posted by auditech79 View Post
Sacramento CA, i will usually let you use the vag com for free if you let me do the repair for you. My fee is roughly half that of the dealer.
move to DC and I'll shave my head!!!
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-23-2009, 10:52 PM
AWDaholic's Avatar
Senior Administrator
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lotsa places, currently Metro D.C., USA
Posts: 13,574
Default

OK, DIY sticky's are MOD-ONLY access, apparently, so I moved my sticky to Gen-Tech. HOPEFULLY non-Mods&Admins can post up in this section.
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-23-2009, 11:02 PM
achTTung's Avatar
5th Gear
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Colchester, VT
Posts: 6,676
Default

have vagcom/laptop for pre-CAN cars. Burlington VT.
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-08-2009, 11:46 PM
1st Gear
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 134
Default Fort Wayne, IN

have the hex-can vag com
 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-26-2009, 06:49 PM
asutherland's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 32
Default

Victoria, BC Canada

-Andrew
 
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-05-2010, 05:25 PM
Gordon Freeman Jr's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Northern NJ
Posts: 172
Default

HEX-CAN in Englewood, NJ area.
 
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-07-2010, 12:02 AM
hiwords's Avatar
5th Gear
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: noob from NY
Posts: 7,728
Default

got one here in binghamton, ny. and i won't charge as long as i don't have to drive for miles
 
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-20-2010, 11:31 AM
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Posts: 3
Default

Have VCDS w/Key-USB version
 
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Advertising
Featured Sponsors

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.