Vag-com !!! - AudiForums.com


VAG-COM (*New* section) Need some help with a VAG-COM? Have some good advice to offer others using a VAG-COM?

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 10-22-2009, 08:16 PM
AWDaholic's Avatar
Senior Administrator
Thread Starter

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lotsa places, currently Metro D.C., USA
Posts: 13,576
Exclamation Vag-com !!!

Got one and wanna help? Post it up here (your general location/vicinity would help, too!) and if someone near you has a need they can PM you. You work out how many beers (or, whatever your time is worth) it'll take to get you there.

NEED one?!?!? Post up here and, if ANYBODY near you has one they can PM You, and let you know how many cases of St. Pauli Girl (or, whatev) it'll take to get them out of bed early on a Sunday morning...

Also, there is a vag-finder link, from way back in the way back. Check here, too:
http://www.vagtoolfinder.com/

Good LUCK!!!

Last edited by AWDaholic; 10-23-2009 at 09:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2009, 09:29 PM
auditech79's Avatar
Site Moderator

 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 9,004
Default

Sacramento CA, i will usually let you use the vag com for free if you let me do the repair for you. My fee is roughly half that of the dealer.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-22-2009, 10:58 PM
AWDaholic's Avatar
Senior Administrator
Thread Starter

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lotsa places, currently Metro D.C., USA
Posts: 13,576
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by auditech79 View Post
Sacramento CA, i will usually let you use the vag com for free if you let me do the repair for you. My fee is roughly half that of the dealer.
move to DC and I'll shave my head!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-23-2009, 09:52 PM
AWDaholic's Avatar
Senior Administrator
Thread Starter

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lotsa places, currently Metro D.C., USA
Posts: 13,576
Default

OK, DIY sticky's are MOD-ONLY access, apparently, so I moved my sticky to Gen-Tech. HOPEFULLY non-Mods&Admins can post up in this section.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-23-2009, 10:02 PM
achTTung's Avatar
5th Gear

 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Colchester, VT
Posts: 6,676
Default

have vagcom/laptop for pre-CAN cars. Burlington VT.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-08-2009, 10:46 PM
1st Gear
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 134
Default Fort Wayne, IN

have the hex-can vag com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-26-2009, 05:49 PM
asutherland's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 32
Default

Victoria, BC Canada

-Andrew
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-05-2010, 04:25 PM
Gordon Freeman Jr's Avatar
Senior Member

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Northern NJ
Posts: 172
Default

HEX-CAN in Englewood, NJ area.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-06-2010, 11:02 PM
hiwords's Avatar
5th Gear

 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: noob from NY
Posts: 7,728
Default

got one here in binghamton, ny. and i won't charge as long as i don't have to drive for miles
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-20-2010, 10:31 AM
Junior Member

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Posts: 3
Default

Have VCDS w/Key-USB version
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply


Tags
2009, 4091cable, area, audi, auditech79, az, compatible, dc, denver, fort, fourms, illinois, locator, maine, phoenix, ross, sacramento, sale, tech, usb, vag, vagcom, vcds, vw, wayne

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:49 AM.