Audi A6 The mid-sized Audi A6 model offers more room to the driver and passengers over the A4 line.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie needs help Please--misfires

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2012, 03:46 PM
1st Gear
Post Newbie needs help Please--misfires

Hello,
I am a newbie to Audi and I need some advice as to my issue.
Here's the details:
2000 A6 Quattro, 2.7t, 6spd manual, (just replaced last week),112k miles recently running strong! I just had the trans replaced by which turned out to be the 1st Audi they had done. Before the trans problem came up, the car ran perfect. When I picked up the car, I noticed a CEL on and during driving, no power shuttering and just altogether ran like crap. When they pulled the code it was specific p306. I left it with them for about an hour and when i came back they had no answers to why there was cyl 6 misfire code. I started it after they cleared the code and it seemed to be no further issue.

For the last few days, when I start it up in the morning, same issues as to running like crap but now it shows p300. After I shut it down for a while (approx 1hr), it seems to run fine again. This just seems too ironic to come up directly after the trans replace.

I know this is a very general question, but could there have been a connection that could have been missed?

I am also new to the forum community, so feel free to correct me as to how and where to get the best answers and advice.

Thank you for your input

Old 02-03-2012, 05:58 PM
1st Gear

Originally Posted by audiscott
Hello,
I am a newbie to Audi and I need some advice as to my issue.
Here's the details: