Audi A6 The mid-sized Audi A6 model offers more room to the driver and passengers over the A4 line.

Sirius radio "Linking"

  #1  
Old 12-03-2012, 10:41 AM
Zeke13's Avatar
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 9
Default Sirius radio "Linking"

The Sirius radio in my 2006 A6 4.2 has recently been going into “Linking” mode and not coming out of it or cutting in and out periodically. I’m not sure what to do. I did have a new signal hit sent from Sirius, but it did not help. It appears to be an antenna problem. Is there anyone else who has had the same problem and been able to correct or troubleshoot it? Just an FYI regarding signal location, I am in Michigan. Thanks.
 
  #2  
Old 12-04-2012, 03:34 PM
1st Gear
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Hi there -

Sorry to hear you are having a hard time acquring a signal from us. We would like the opportunity to troubleshoot with you. Send us an email with your contact info to [email protected] and we'll be in touch with you today.

Thanks,
SiriusXM Digital Care Team
 
  #3  
Old 12-13-2012, 11:44 PM
1st Gear
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Laguna Beach, CA
Posts: 22
Default

Originally Posted by Zeke13 View Post
The Sirius radio in my 2006 A6 4.2 has recently been going into “Linking” mode and not coming out of it or cutting in and out periodically. I’m not sure what to do. I did have a new signal hit sent from Sirius, but it did not help. It appears to be an antenna problem. Is there anyone else who has had the same problem and been able to correct or troubleshoot it? Just an FYI regarding signal location, I am in Michigan. Thanks.
I had same problem as you with my 06 A6 4.2 S-Line. I've just updated MMI to a newer version and it works flawlessly now. Let me know if you need the CD's and step by step instructions.
 
  #4  
Old 07-10-2013, 02:16 PM
1st Gear
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 5
Default Sirius linking help - a6

I had same problem as you with my 06 A6 4.2 S-Line. I've just updated MMI to a newer version and it works flawlessly now. Let me know if you need the CD's and step by step instructions.

I have a 2006 A6 4.2 which has also been having bad linking issues for about 6-8 months now. I have been ignoring it, but it's driving me nuts now, and I'm not going to continue my Sirius subscription if I can't fix it. I contacted Sirius and they supposedly reset something and sent a new signal, but it didn't help. They said if that didn't work, I needed to go to the dealer, or it might be an antenna issue. I really don't want to go to the dealership (for obvious reasons). I'd be grateful for ANY help on this and would work something out with you. Hopefully you get this soon as it's been 7 months since your post.
 
  #5  
Old 07-10-2013, 02:18 PM
1st Gear
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 5
Default

Have same car with same issues... did you ever resolve this problem?
 
  #6  
Old 07-17-2013, 12:56 PM
1st Gear
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Laguna Beach, CA
Posts: 22
Default

Sorry for taking so long to reply. I will send you a link to the CDs and instructions on how to do it when I get home from work.
 
  #7  
Old 08-14-2013, 01:26 PM
1st Gear
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 5
Default

Originally Posted by igorek_k View Post
Sorry for taking so long to reply. I will send you a link to the CDs and instructions on how to do it when I get home from work.
Was wondering if you ever sent the link for the mmi thing? ANY help with this would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance for anything you can do to assist with this issue.
 
  #8  
Old 10-14-2013, 06:15 PM
deepee58's Avatar
1st Gear
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 6
Default Sirus Radio Linking

Hello,

I am haveing the same "linking" issue with my 2005 A6. If someone could send me the link for the MMI upgrades I would be most appreciative.
 
  #9  
Old 10-19-2013, 01:23 PM
FredDebros's Avatar
1st Gear
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
Default

same here! audi reprogrammed and said everything is ok on their side!
i was about to get another module!
my audi is a 2006 audi 4.2 avant and sirius randomly konks out

any help? was sirius helpful? what about reprogramming? my dealer wants 120 bux just for that....

fred
 
  #10  
Old 10-19-2013, 01:36 PM
FredDebros's Avatar
1st Gear
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
Default

could you send me the same please?
[email protected]
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Sirius radio "Linking"


Advertising
Featured Sponsors

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.