Audi A8 This full sized Audi A8 sedan offers interior luxury and spaciousness comparable to any car in the full sized luxury sedan class

1997 Audi A8 4.2 Quattro Suggestions Needed

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2012, 02:39 AM
1st Gear
Red face 1997 Audi A8 4.2 Quattro Suggestions Needed

I just purchased my Audi about 14 days ago for 2k and I have to say that every time I drive it (which is as much as possible) I love it more. I am continually surprised by the comfort and just ease of use not to mention I got 27-33 mpg city the other day. I purchased my Audi with 171k on the body and motor and 4k on the tranny. It is fully loaded with winter and summer packages and has 19" Axis wheels. Everything works perfectly except the heated steering wheel. I am new to Audi ownership and I guess I'm just looking for some guidance. I want to start doing some minor modifications but I don't really know where to start. Maybe a new exhaust( I have a small exhaust leak) and cold air intake? Any specific brands good for mods on these cars? Anything to watch for and maintenance suggestions? If anyone is familiar with Fort Wayne IN and can suggest a mechanic that would be great....I guess these must be rare cars here because the only place I can find to service it is the dealership. Thanks in advance!

Old 10-24-2012, 02:37 PM
1st Gear