Will reverse, will not drive. - AudiForums.com

Go Back  AudiForums.com > Audi Tech > General Tech
Will reverse, will not drive. >

Will reverse, will not drive.

General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Will reverse, will not drive.

Reply

 
 
 
  #1  
Old 08-31-2018, 11:42 AM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 3
Default Will reverse, will not drive.

Hello!
I have an Audi A4 Quattro 3.0 from 2003. Awhile back after I got an oil change I noticed the car did not accelerate as it once used to. Didnít really pay mind to it. However going to work today I pulled out of the driveway and the rpms were high and very sensitive yet the cars acceleration did not match it. And now the car will not move in drive, but acts fine in reverse. Any thoughts of where to start my search to get my audi back on the road?
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-31-2018, 02:41 PM
SoCal Crew Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: SoCal/ Norcal
Posts: 2,317
Default

Check for any faults?
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-31-2018, 07:39 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 3
Default

Originally Posted by JETSPEED333 View Post
Check for any faults?
What faults are you referring to? Im sorry Im a little car illiterate. What do you recommend I look at?
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-01-2018, 12:28 PM
SoCal Crew Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: SoCal/ Norcal
Posts: 2,317
Default

We are looking for "Faults" or data stored in the Module respectively controlling that part. In this case probably the Transmission Control Module. A local auto place may be able to do that for you or anyone in your area (enthusiast or something) whom has a "Vag Com" I have my own and help people constantly.

Have you noticed any fluid leaks under your car?
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-01-2018, 04:02 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 3
Default

Originally Posted by JETSPEED333 View Post
We are looking for "Faults" or data stored in the Module respectively controlling that part. In this case probably the Transmission Control Module. A local auto place may be able to do that for you or anyone in your area (enthusiast or something) whom has a "Vag Com" I have my own and help people constantly.

Have you noticed any fluid leaks under your car?
No I have not, I plugged the reader into the car got the code P0343 which is the camshaft position sensor. Ive gotten two quotes one for $700 and the other $165...very confused.
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-11-2018, 12:56 PM
SoCal Crew Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: SoCal/ Norcal
Posts: 2,317
Default

16727/P0343/000835 - Camshaft Position Sensor (G40): Signal too High

Possible Symptoms

  • Malfunction Indicator Light (MIL) active

Possible Causes

  • Wiring from/to Camshaft Position Sensor (G40) faulty
  • Camshaft Position Sensor (G40) faulty
  • Timing misaligned

Possible Solutions

  • Check Wiring from/to Camshaft Position Sensor (G40)
  • Check Camshaft Position Sensor (G40)
  • Check Timing
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
rommellclarke
General Tech
0
09-11-2013 09:26 PM
tee-A6
Chop Shop
1
02-26-2011 04:02 AM
night_rider
Audi A6
14
01-07-2009 03:21 AM
Eric_C
B6 Models
4
10-29-2008 01:43 PM
xxjoshuapxx
S Car Model Line
5
01-24-2007 05:34 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Will reverse, will not drive.


Advertising
Featured Sponsors

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.