New Member Welcome Area Are you new to Audi Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newly Acquired Avant - Wagon Wielding Wacko.

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2012, 02:32 AM
1st Gear
Default Newly Acquired Avant - Wagon Wielding Wacko.

Hey guys,

I just purchased a B6 A4 Avant - 1.8T Quattro. I've been a Honda man for years, was very involved in Honda forums. Now that I've an Audi, I feel it's only mandatory I get to know my fellow Audi enthusiasts.

Just Purchased:
2003 Audi A4 Avant - 1.8T Quattro - $8995.
77,541 miles.

Immediate goals -
19'' RS6 wheels
Aftermarket Double-Din Switch-out (6-disc jammed at the moment.)
20% on the windows.
Get lower trim color matched.

I'm still learning, but I LOVE my Avant!

There are a few problem with her at the moment, however:
The shifter cover strip is broken in half, so I have the PRNDS illumination issue with the tiptronic not responding. Also, I have an (as of this moment) undetermined CEL. However, I have a feeling it has to do with the Secondary Air Injection Pump - When I cold-start the car, there's a grinding sound that only lasts about 20 seconds, then subsides, only to return on the next cold-start. I did a few searches on the forums to get my footing before signing up.

There are some really solid wagons on these forum, really looking forward to getting mine up to speed.

Name:  IMG_0003.jpg
Views: 21
Size:  87.7 KB

Old 08-17-2012, 03:05 PM
1st Gear

I love avants! your B6 avant looks great, can't wait til you lower it a bit and add some nice wheels.

Old 08-17-2012, 10:10 PM
1st Gear

Thanks, mate. Found a fella with some OEM RS6s with 90% tread left of the tires. Wheels and tires for 775$. Gonna snag those up in a few days.