Audi A6 The mid-sized Audi A6 model offers more room to the driver and passengers over the A4 line.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2.7 question

Search this Thread

Old 12-22-2011, 05:10 AM
1st Gear
Default 2.7 question

I recently got my parents 01 2.7t a6:
I'm new to Audis and have a few questions,

What's the best upgraded available? I noticed that the car isn't as fast as it was when we got it (2yrs/70K miles ago) the car has 149xxx miles and so far we've replaced cv axles, spark plugs alternator and I think the fuel pump is going out since it says that I'm out of gas BUT I know I have gas since I just put in 10$ worth and drove 40 miles

Anyways, i read the "upgrade guide" but i think it's kinda outdated maybe I'm wrong.

1)Can I just get a filter from eBay with adaptor and use it as an intake?

2)how much boost does this car produce? How do I know if turbo needs replacement?

3)And if I get a boos control from eBay, what's the safest psi I can set I to without damaging the engine or othe parts?

4) what's a good cheap exhaust?

I'm a freshman in college and in a budget...is the apr software upgrade worth the 599 and how does it exactly work?

I'm use to a 95 Celica and upgrades are miles apart so need ur help?

Old 12-22-2011, 07:41 PM
1st Gear

Originally Posted by malhar
I recently got my parents 01 2.7t a6:
I'm new to Audis and have a few questions,

What's the best upgraded available? I noticed that the car isn't as fast as it was when we got it (2yrs/70K miles ago) the car has 149xxx miles and so far we've replaced cv axles, spark plugs alternator and I think the fuel pump is going out since it says that I'm out of gas BUT I know I have gas since I just put in 10$ worth and drove 40 miles

Anyways, i read the "upgrade guide" but i think it's kinda outdated maybe I'm wrong.

1)Can I just get a filter from eBay with adaptor and use it as an intake?

2)how much boost does this car produce? How do I know if turbo needs replacement?